Can you hear His Heart BREAKING!!?

Father God, I intercede on the evil that is expressed through the people on this earth! Lord God I pray that we wake up and see the pain and willful disrespect in their actions! Oh how selfish and obstinate they are! They have disregarded your ways, they have shunned the protection of your Word; in fact, they have declared you as an enemy! They continue to sacrifice their children; of whom you have given, to the enemy. I pray your hand does not utterly destroy us before the return of your Son, Jesus Christ. Father I pray they repent and received the saving power of Jesus Christ…Amen. 

Ok..so I my day started out as any other, ya know..the usual cycle of flesh wars(fighting the temptation to stay in bed…then praying for strength ….and then finally thanking God that I have somewhere to go to earn provision). I check the weather to see if I need to adjust the budget..don’t want to turn on that AC, FPU BABY! Then on to my ritual of worship/grooming. Today I purposefully avoid the news; keeping my mind and thoughts toward prayer and thoughtful meditation on correction I receive from Holy Spirit. Soooo I repent, recall scripture and keep it moving. Jump into my vehicle and off to work I go! Upon my arrival, I check my phone and I notice I’ve received notifications and am appalled by what I’m reading….EXTV reports that the idiots (as defined as: 1: a person affected with extreme mental retardation 2 : a foolish or stupid person (Miriam-Webster.com)) in LA are working to justify our condition of SIN in the form of pedophilia(http://exministries.tv/error-of-man-many-experts-now-view-pedophilia-as-a-sexual-orientation/). I don’t even want to get into how hopeless and foolish this kind of thinking is. Not surprising because the Bible speaks of this in Romans ( because they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator, who is blessed forever! Amen. For this reason God gave them up to dishonorable passions. For their women exchanged natural relations for those that are contrary to nature; and the men likewise gave up natural relations with women and were consumed with passion for one another, men committing shameless acts with men and receiving in themselves the due penalty for their error. And since they did not see fit to acknowledge God, God gave them up to a debased mind to do what ought not to be done. They were filled with all manner of unrighteousness, evil, covetousness, malice.); however, the blow still hurts.  Now let’s fast forward a 5-7 years..just think about it the result… A law legalizing it. This is breaking the Heart of God..so I lament over that for a few minutes and check the newspaper…and find this! http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/06/24/coy-mathis_n_3488306.html?….REALLY!? Dr Paul Johseph Goebbels, Propaganda Minister to Adolph Hitler said “If you tell a lie big enough and keep repeating it, people will eventually come to believe it. The lie can be maintained only for such time as the State can shield the people from the political, economic and/or military consequences of the lie. It thus becomes vitally important for the State to use all of its powers to repress dissent, for the truth is the mortal enemy of the lie, and thus by extension, the truth is the greatest enemy of the State.”

 

The question I have is this:  If what this man has said is true..and God who is the Truth is the greatest enemy of the state..What does that tell us? What lies have we accepted daily that break the heart of God. When one reads of these events…does YOUR heart break? Do you lament and grieve? Especially when we know that this is breaking the heart of God..Further, could it be possible that our hearts are not breaking over what we are seeing…well if you quickly peruse your so-called christian friends’ posts on social networking..the answer would be a resounding no. We know that Jesus instructs us to enter into narrow is the gate. In the same sentence our Savior also teaches us that “Wide is the path that leads to destruction”.  In mediation of this lesson we sadly see that he was addressing those that profess to know and follow Him. 

I exhort all to pray earnestly and intercede for those that are enslaved by the enemy, they are deceived and being tricked! 

 

 

Share Your Thoughts

